Snooker & Billiards Shield Menus

New ‘Summer League’, Lightning Billiards & Premier Snooker start this week.

The NDBSA is trialling a new format in between the 2016 & 2017 Tony Tamplin Shield. The Summer League will be a tiered player team event with position determined by the current Tony Tamplin Shield handicaps. The competition is 1 round only then top 8 teams will enter finals play-offs the same as this years Tony Tamplin Shield finals.


The Lightning Billiards has been revamped slightly will all players getting 20 points deducted off their handicaps to lengthen the matches slightly.


The Premier League welcomes Wangi Worker’s Club back to the competition with as strong side. Wangi will be a real threat to Cessnock’s recent dominance of the event.


Starting dates:

Lightning Billiards – 10th October 2016

Summer League – 12th October 2016

Premier Snooker – 13th October 2016



Lightning Billiards – Download here

Summer League – Download here

Premier Snooker – Download here